Criminal Justice – Traumatic Brain Injury & Substance Use Disorders Series

| 0
Date:
Time: to

The Mountain Plains and Mid-America Addiction Technology Transfer Centers (ATTCs) are proud to partner with the National Association of State Head Injury Administrators (NASHIA) to present seven virtual trainings focused on the significant intersection between brain injury and addiction. The trainings consist of an introductory session followed by six special topic webinars. Special topics will include the intersection of brain injury with addictions, intimate partner violence, suicide, as well as implications of brain injury and addiction, and special considerations for individual and group therapy. The final session will be focused on the introduction of a Brain Injury and Addiction toolkit.

The series will launch on Wednesday, March 24th with an introductory session that will provide participants with critical foundational knowledge about brain injury. All sessions will be 90 minutes in length. Sessions will begin at 10:30am MT/ 11:30am CT/ 12:30pm EST.

To register for the Criminal Justice session, click on the link below